Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 FM Alert
 FM Approval

quiz & poll - Timepass for curious minds

Chetak Express: - यार तेरा चेतक पे चले ❤️ - Keshav Saxena

Search Forum
Page#    520784 Blog Entries  next>>
Rail Fanning
Today (21:22)   02512/Thiruvananthapuram Central - Gorakhpur Rapti Sagar SF Festival Special | SRTL/Cherthala (Sherthalai) (3 PFs) | BSL/WAP-4/22514
SreenathSree^~   4241 blog posts
Entry# 4760482            Tags   Past Edits
First UP LHB run with offlink..!!

Single ORVM Fitted Stunning Offlink CR BSL WAP 4 22514 Flashers ON Arriving SRTL for its scheduled halt with NER 02512 TVC- GKP Raptisagar Super fast Festive Special Via MAS

(SRTL), Southern Railway (SR)
General Travel
Today (00:57)   02913/Bandra Terminus - Saharsa Festival Humsafar Special | BJU/Barauni Junction (9 PFs)
YogiRaj^~   1477 blog posts
Entry# 4759574            Tags   Past Edits
Is this humsafar touching bju or using bypass ? As per ntes update it showing it cross bju but no mention in pass through station in iri

21 Public Posts - Today

Today (19:23)
Rahul^~   8809 blog posts
Re# 4759574-22            Tags   Past Edits
02423 goes to bju only and further goes to HJP ppta

Today (19:24)
Vinay Kumar~   16539 blog posts
Re# 4759574-23            Tags   Past Edits
You didnt got my point!! Before reaching BJU, it must pass through BJUP if that exist but it didnt coz BJUP is BJU for IR/NTES!!

Today (19:31)
MKS^~   22515 blog posts
Re# 4759574-24            Tags   Past Edits
Yes locals call that New Barauni/Barauni By-pass,but that is BJU only as per IR.

Today (19:39)
Rahul^~   8809 blog posts
Re# 4759574-25            Tags   Past Edits
Yes agree actually the same code cannot be plotted at two different places perhaps this was the reason why this imaginary plotting was done for ease purpose of passengers . Ideally and officially it is barauni junction only which has its pf no. 1 at a distance of 2km approx . The platform lies on bypass line and the two lines adjacent to it are main up and down lines.

There can be no better solution I suppose because if this station will be suppose deleted then again something will be required
for trains to send them on bypass line of barauni else there will be route error for trains . And all trains which are using this bypass have halt note mentioned clearly as the train goes to (new barauni / barauni bypass) which is really helpful for passengers .

Today (21:21)
Vinay Kumar~   16539 blog posts
Re# 4759574-26            Tags   Past Edits
Route error already exist for every train which stops at BJU!! If we check Bhuwan, it got the same error as all train take U turn from BJU!!
The biggest error is to assign PF to non existing BJUP which disbalance total PF count also!!
Rail Fanning
Today (21:19)   03141/Teesta - Torsa Festival Special | BLH/Belgharia (4 PFs) | HWH/WDP-4D/40412
Sumit Das
SumitDas1320~   351 blog posts
Entry# 4760478            Tags   Past Edits
03141 SDAH NOQ Teesta Torsa Festival Special passing through BLH with HWH WDP 4D 40412
General Travel
Today (21:13)   58661/Tatanagar - Hatia Passenger (UnReserved) | TATA/Tatanagar Junction (6 PFs) | KJGY/WAG-7/28741
Something Just Like This
_V_K_^~   38265 blog posts
Entry# 4760473            Tags   Past Edits
28741 KJGY WAG 7 waiting for departure with 58661 Tatanagar - Hatia Passenger.
Posted thru Follow my Trip
General Travel
Oct 25 (20:38)   16590/Rani Chennamma Express (PT)
Utkarsh Banwar
utkarsh_08^~   1239 blog posts
Entry# 4758439            Tags   Past Edits
16590 KOP-SBC Rani Chennamma Express toward BGM with KJM WDP-4D #40431 + #40238 in lead.
Jan 2020
Page#    520784 Blog Entries  next>>

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Desktop site
Important Note: This website NEVER solicits for Money or Donations. Please beware of anyone requesting/demanding money on behalf of IRI. Thanks.
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.
India Rail Info Privacy Policy