Full Site Search  
Tue Jan 23, 2018 07:29:07 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn TipAdvanced Search
Forum Super Search
Blog Entry#:

Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
Train Type:
ONLY with Pic/Vid:
Sort by: Date:     Word Count:     Popularity:     
Public:    Pvt: Monitor:    RailFan Club:    

<<prev entry    next entry>>
Blog Entry# 1976387
Posted: Aug 30 2016 (16:14)

20 Responses
Last Response: Mar 03 2017 (15:45)
★★★  Info Update
Aug 30 2016 (16:14)   12553/Vaishali SF Express (PT)

©The Dark Lord™~   8831 blog posts   2 correct pred (67% accurate)
Entry# 1976387            Tags   Past Edits
History of our Legendary Vaishali Super Fast Express:-
-------------------------------------------------- ---------------
This is the reason which compelled me to become a ferroequinologist. Seems I have some short of Nostalgic connection with this fella. The old guard is once again under the Spotlight of Rail fans because of the change in it's locomotive link, so I find this time suitable to share the history of this Legendary and Iconic Train which I have re-collected from the Archives of my ancestral wisdom and Railway Contacts.
Express which was then Known as ''Jyanti Janta Express'' was introduced to commemorate the 25th Anniversary of India attaining Independence.
**It had it's first run on 31 Oct. 1973 from Samastipur in Bihar to New Delhi via BJU-PNBE-MGS-ALD-CNB-TDL. This was 2nd train of 'Jyanti Janta'' Category of trains started by the then Minister of Railways, Late Lalit Narayan Mishra.
**Late L.N Mishra joined his office as the Rail Minister in 1973 and within Few months he inked the approval to run this train and on 31st. Oct it made it's maiden run.
** In the year 1975, after the GC of SPJ-MFP route it was extended upto Muzaffarpur.
**Some Myths and controversies are also there regarding it's name ''Jyanti Janta'' because ''Jyanti" was the name of L.N Mishra's Wife and some people say that he started this series of train on her name which is against the Railways Policy of not running a train in the Name of a Living Person.
**Initially it used to be a bi-weekly train.
**No Air Conditioned coaches were there in those days and it had only Second Class Sleeper(earlier Sleeper coaches were known as Second Class Sleeper), General Coaches and a Pantry Car.
**It used to run with train Number as 153 UP and 154 DOWN Jyati Janta Express.
**What's more interesting is that, their was a train naming ''Vaishali" Express in that time also which was later discontinued.
**Specially Made coaches decorated with Mithila art Works were assigned to this prestigious train.
** After the Guage conversion of MFP-GKP-Barabanki route it was Diverted on it's current route.
** It's also one of the Earliest Mail/Exp Train to receive an ISO certification.
** Vaishali is running on it's current route (HJP-CPR-GKP-LKO) from 1983.
So, Whenever you see this Train in future don't consider this as mere an ordinary train, it's a whole piece of History of Indian Railways.
-:Corrections and Information would be appreciated.

15 posts - Aug 2016

Sep 01 2016 (02:13)
Ankit Sharma~   2354 blog posts   242 correct pred (68% accurate)
Re# 1976387-16            Tags   Past Edits
Record hai iske naam
Sl me 900 waiting nd 3ac me 700 waiting

Sep 01 2016 (08:38)
©The Dark Lord™~   8831 blog posts   2 correct pred (67% accurate)
Re# 1976387-17            Tags   Past Edits
Ya, Vaishali holds the record to have highest number of Waiting ever in the history of Indian Railways. This describes the patronage that this Iconic train enjoys.

Mar 03 2017 (15:22)
Diamond Jubliee for KOL Locals^~   28468 blog posts   104403 correct pred (76% accurate)
Re# 1976387-18            Tags   Past Edits
Blog Entry Unlocked.
On request from blog owner.

Mar 03 2017 (15:32)
©The Dark Lord™~   8831 blog posts   2 correct pred (67% accurate)
Re# 1976387-19            Tags   Past Edits
BTW moderator when could we expect this suggestion becoming a reality?

Mar 03 2017 (15:45)
Diamond Jubliee for KOL Locals^~   28468 blog posts   104403 correct pred (76% accurate)
Re# 1976387-20            Tags   Past Edits
Blog Entry Archived.
On request form blog owner
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Desktop site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.