Full Site Search  
Wed Jan 17, 2018 08:45:12 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn TipAdvanced Search
Forum Super Search
Blog Entry#:

Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
Train Type:
ONLY with Pic/Vid:
Sort by: Date:     Word Count:     Popularity:     
Public:    Pvt: Monitor:    RailFan Club:    

<<prev entry    next entry>>
Blog Entry# 933971
Posted: Dec 13 2013 (20:12)

1 Responses
Last Response: Dec 16 2013 (21:10)
Rail Fanning
Dec 13 2013 (20:12)   12625/Kerala Express (PT) | DHO/Dholpur Junction (3 PFs)

Anurag Dubey   409 blog posts   354 correct pred (76% accurate)
Entry# 933971            Tags   Past Edits
click here
An unexpcted capture n here goes another legend on my collection...
TRAIN NUM 12625 KERELA EXP led by ERODE P-4 honks hard n blast pa$$ DHAULPUR JUNCTN(DHO) ..
I waz onboard 18238 CG EXP...when i caught it...SRY fr shakes n no ZOOM IN OUT THING :(
the info taken from wiki...
. Kerala Express is a super fast express train of the Indian Railways that runs between New Delhi and Trivandrum Central. It is a daily train that covers a distance of 3,036 kilometers when it runs from New Delhi to Trivandrum with 40 stops at an average speed of 59 km/h.[1] It is the longest running daily Superfast train in India and also holds the record for the longest electric engine hauled train between New Delhi and Thiruvananthapuram Central.[2]
The train had been assigned the number 12626 for the route New Delhi to Trivandrum while it is 12625 for the route Trivandrum to New Delhi. It is a 24 coach train comprising 7 AC coaches (2 Two Tier AC, 5 Three Tier AC), 12 SL coaches, 4 General Coaches and a Pantry Car. This train is usually hauled by WAP 4 of Erode shed and also has a top speed of 113kmph.
It was introduced in the year 1976 as Kerala-Karnataka Express (KK Express) starting from New Delhi to Trivandrum and Bangalore, with bifurcation at Jolarpettai Jn. In 1980, it was split into two trains, Kerala Express and Karnataka Express with Kerala Express again split at Palghat Jn and one of the portions diverted to Mangalore. It overlapped with the Jayanti Janata which bifurcated at Shoranur with one part of the train going to Cochin Harbour and the other to Mangalore. Later, these two trains were merged to form the Kerala Mangala Exp. In 1990, after a separate train to Mangalore was introduced, it began to run along its present route. It was a non daily train initially and had shared the same time slot with the Tamil Nadu Express, Andhra Pradesh Express and the Karnataka Express. However, after its conversion into a daily train it received its own time slot.

Dec 16 2013 (21:10)
Anurag Dubey   409 blog posts   354 correct pred (76% accurate)
Re# 933971-1            Tags   Past Edits
thnx fr watching :)
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Desktop site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.