Full Site Search  
Wed Jan 17, 2018 23:46:50 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn TipAdvanced Search
Stations having modified station codes  
1 Answers
Mar 17 2014 (09:19)

Entry# 1766     
Charm Totally Vanished*^~
Stations having modified station codes

★  Info Update
Mar 17 2014 (09:18)
Blog Post# 1027020-0     
Charm Totally Vanished*^~   Added by: Charm Totally Vanished*^~  Mar 17 2014 (09:19)
Few years ago, there was an exercise to retain the station names having four characters in a name as unique station code. So for following codes had been changed. Additions and deletions are MOST welcome:
Stn Code -->Stn Nam--> Old Code
AJNI Ajni, Old code is AQ
ALAI Alai, Old code is ALI
BANI Bani, Old code is VAI
EKMA Ekma, Old code is EM
GILL Gill, Old code is GLL
PATA Pata, Old code is PTX
PUNE Pune, Old code is PA
RURA Rura, Old code is RRH
SHER Sher, Old code is SH
UMED Umed, Old code is UMD
WADI Wadi, Old code is WD
WAIR Wair, Old code is WIR
WENA Wena, Old code is WEN
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Desktop site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.