Full Site Search  
Thu Jan 18, 2018 01:55:52 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipUpload Train PicUpload Train PicAdvanced Search
Refresh Live Status (5h 19m ago)
Wednesday Departure: Departed TKRI/Tikiri @ 20:20 58m late
Tuesday Departure: Arrived BBS/Bhubaneswar @ 08:30 on time

18448/Hirakhand Express
ହୀରାଖନ୍ଦ୍ ଏସ୍ପ୍ରେସ୍     हिराखण्ड एक्सप्रेस

JDB/Jagdalpur --> BBS/Bhubaneswar

Updated: Nov 01 2017 (10:58) by Deepanjan^~
Nov 01 2017 (10:58)

Train Travel Tips

Page#    3 travel tips  
Train Tip
Aug 14 2017 (23:31)   18447/Hirakhand Express

Extend HWHBBS Janshatabdi to BAM~   522 blog posts   32 correct pred (49% accurate)
Entry# 2380523            Tags   Past Edits
This train acts as a great late evening intercity from Bhubaneswar to BAM/CAP
Train Tip
Apr 07 2016 (03:48)   18447/Hirakhand Express

Guest: 74c9cb43   show all posts
Entry# 1793063            Tags   Past Edits
This Wdm-3A hauled Express train takes you back to 1990's.The old Bogies,Alco loco,Chuk-Chuk Sounds,raising smoke fluttered by wind remembers you the 1990's train journey.Starting from Bhubaneswar(generally PF-5/6) makes a delay of 10-20 minutes delay by Kurdha Junction because of signal clearance for platform allotment.It goes on accumulating short spans of delay as it makes it way and finally gathers 30-50 minutes delay by Sompeta.This train a lot of free time from sompeta to Palasa and covers the delay and reaches Palasa on time almost.From Palasa to Kotapar it starts adding up 4-7 minutes delay in every station and reaches to 40-50 minutes delay by kotapar.From kotapar to Jagdalpur it has a lot of slag time and covers delay and reaches destination 5-15 minutes early generally.
Train Tip
Rail Fanning
Apr 07 2015 (19:13)   18447/Hirakhand Express | BNDM/WDM-3D/11146

ODISHA Suuperrr FAST ™® OD05   140 blog posts   23863 correct pred (76% accurate)
Entry# 1421392            Tags   Past Edits
This is the one and only daily Exp train from Bhubaneswar to Jagdalpur (Chhattishgarh). The major connectivity to Rayagada & Koraput, the southern tribal districts of Odisha.
From 11 August 2012, a "slip route" of this train was Inaugurated as "Junagarh Road-Bhubaneswar Link Express" (Train Number-18437/18438). The train amalgamates/bifurcates at Rayagada Railway Station with/from the main Bhubaneswar-Jagdalpur Hirakhand Express. This train halts at Depur PH, G.Ramchandrapur, Lanjigarh Road Jn., Ambodala, Muniguda, Bissam Cuttack and Therubali, before and after Rayagada station. Photo Credit- Santosh (www.irfca.org)
Page#    3 travel tips  

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Desktop site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.