Travel Tip
 Conf TL
 RF Club
 PNR Ref
 PNR Req
 Blank PNRs
 FM Alert
 FM Approval

RailCal app

site support

You'll find companions wherever you go, when you travel in Trains, family or solo.

Search Forum
<<prev entry    next entry>>
Blog Entry# 6044876
Posted: Apr 26 (19:59)

No Responses Yet
Rail Fanning

Apr 26 (19:59)   11022/Tirunelveli - Dadar Central Chalukya Express (Via Yesvantpur) (PT) | PUNE/Pune Junction (6 PFs) | KYN/WCAM-2/21878
ForeverRailfan^~   54488 blog posts
Entry# 6044876            Tags   Past Edits
3 compliments
Great:Nice captures ♥️ Great Great
11022 Tirunelveli - Dadar Central Chalukya Express (Via Yesvantpur) | Journey Year 2022 [7]
click here
Embarking on a journey from Tirunelveli Junction to Kalyan Junction aboard the 11022 Tirunelveli - Dadar Central Chalukya Express (Via Yesvantpur) spans a distance of 1765 km. The travel duration extends over 37 hours and 12 minutes, encompassing 34 halts along the route, including Kovilpatti, Satur, Virudunagar Junction, Madurai Junction, Dindigul Junction, Karur Junction, Namakkal, Salem Junction, Dharmapuri, Hosur, Banaswadi, Yesvantpur Junction, Tumakuru, Tiptur, Arsikere Junction, Kadur Junction, Birur Junction, Chikjajur Junction, Davangere, Harihar, Ranibennur, SMM Haveri,
SSS Hubballi Junction, Dharwad, Alnavar Junction, Londa Junction, Belagavi, Ghataprabha, Kudachi, Miraj Junction, Sangli, Karad, Satara, Pune Junction, and finally, Kalyan Junction.

The locomotives powering the train vary throughout the journey:

1.) Tirunelveli Junction to Yesvantpur Junction: Krishnarajapuram Diesel Loco Shed (KJMD) WDP-4D 40253 in KJM Bleed Blue with white stripes (Police Bus) livery.

2.) Yesvantpur Junction to Miraj Junction: Krishnarajapuram Diesel Loco Shed (KJMD) WDP-4D 40438 in WDP-4D blue with white cab & band with yellow stripe livery.

3.) Miraj Junction to Dadar: Kalyan Electric Loco Shed (KYNE) WCAM-2 21878 in WAG-5 maroon with yellow stripe & lightning flashes livery.

Translate to English
Translate to Hindi
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom
Go to Desktop site
Important Note: This website NEVER solicits for Money or Donations. Please beware of anyone requesting/demanding money on behalf of IRI. Thanks.
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.
India Rail Info Privacy Policy