Full Site Search  
Tue Aug 22, 2017 20:27:42 IST
PostPostPost Trn TipPost Trn TipPost Stn TipPost Stn TipAdvanced Search
Forum Super Search
Blog Entry#:

Posting Date From:
Posting Date To:
Train Type:
ONLY with Pic/Vid:
Sort by: Date:     Word Count:     Popularity:     
Public:    Pvt: Monitor:    RailFan Club:    

<<prev entry    next entry>>
Blog Entry# 1299945  
Posted: Dec 07 2014 (19:55)

2 Responses
Last Response: Dec 07 2014 (22:18)
Rail News
New/Special TrainsSWR/South Western  -  
Dec 07 2014 (19:54)   Two trains from Yesvantpur to Jaipur and Bikaner flagged off

rdb*^   131727 news posts
Entry# 1299945   News Entry# 203977         Tags   Past Edits
Minister for Chemicals and Fertilisers Ananth Kumar flagged off two trains from Yesvantpur on Sunday.
Mr. Ananth Kumar said that of the 12 new trains announced for Bangalore Division in the Railway budget 2014-15, five have been introduced.
The two trains are Train No.22695/ 22696 Yesvantpur-Jaipur-Yesvantpur Weekly Premium Express and Train No.16587 Yesvantpur-Bikaner bi-weekly Express.
Train No.22695/ 22696 Yesvantpur-Jaipur-Yesvantpur Weekly Premium Express will leave
Yesvantpur at 11.30 p.m. on Thursdays and arrives at Jaipur at 6.35 a.m on Saturdays. In the return direction, Train No.22696 Jaipur-Yesvantpur Weekly Premium Express leaves Jaipur at 10.15 p.m. on Saturdays and arrives at Yesvantpur at 5.55 p.m. on Mondays. Regular services of the train from Yesvantpur will start from December 18 and from Jaipur on December 20.
The train will run via Yadgir, Gulbarga, Pune, Vadodra, and Ajmer on both directions. It will have a two 2-tier AC coaches, four 3-tier AC coaches, seven 3-tier second sleeper coaches, two brake-luggage-cum-generator-vans and a pantry car.
Train No.16587 Yesvantpur-Bikaner bi-weekly Express leaves Yesvantpur at 5 a.m. hours on Sundays and Fridays and arrives at Bikaner at 7.10 a.m. on Tuesdays and Sundays. In return direction, Train No.16588 Yesvantpur – Bikaner bi-weekly Express leaves Bikaner at 10 p.m. on Tuesdays and Sundays and arrives at Yesvantpur at 3.15 a.m. on Fridays and Wednesdays.
The regular services from Yesvantpur will start from December 12 and from Bikaner on December 9.
The train will run via Tumakuru, Arsikere, Davanagere, Hubballi, Gadag, Bagalkot, Vijayapura, Solapur, Pune, Lonavala, Kalyan, Vasai Road, Boisar, Vapi, Surat, Ankleshwar, Vadodara, Anand, Nadiad, Ahmedabad, Mahesana, Palanpur, Abu Road, Falna, Rani, Marwar, Pali Marwar, Luni, Jodhpur and Merta Road on both directions.
It will have one 2-tier AC coach, two 3-tier AC coaches, seven 3-tier Second Class sleeper coaches, two luggage-cum-challenged passengers’ cars.

Dec 07 2014 (19:55)
rdb*^   31718 blog posts   384900 correct pred (81% accurate)
Re# 1299945-1            Tags   Past Edits
Snaps on Inaugural Special..goin to be superhit connection.!

Dec 07 2014 (22:18)
knkprasad956*^~   2269 blog posts
Re# 1299945-2            Tags   Past Edits
Helps people travelling western India states like Maharastra,Gujarath and Rajastan.
Scroll to Top
Scroll to Bottom

Go to Desktop site
Disclaimer: This website has NO affiliation with the Government-run site of Indian Railways. This site does NOT claim 100% accuracy of fast-changing Rail Information. YOU are responsible for independently confirming the validity of information through other sources.